Home and Community Care Support Services Sub-regions 

Home and Community Care Support Services Mississauga Halton covers approximately 900 square kilometres and is divided into sub-regions including Halton Hills, Milton, Oakville, North West Mississauga, South West Mississauga, East Mississauga and South Etobicoke.

A sub-region is a smaller geographic planning region within Mississauga Halton.


Mississauga Halton LHIN Boundaries

By looking at care patterns through a smaller, more local lens, we are able to better identify and respond to community needs and ensure that patients across the entire region have access to the care they need, when and where they need it. This includes the needs of Francophone Ontarians, Indigenous communities, newcomers and other individuals and groups within the region whose health care needs are unique and who often experience challenges accessing and navigating the health care system.

Physicians, nurses, and other clinicians, as well as patients, caregivers and their families will play a role in planning, priority setting and implementing improvement activities at the sub-region level to ensure the needs of patients and communities are being met.

Additional Resources